Three Rivers Hospital Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners determines the policies of the district; provides the administration and application of public funds; maintains accurate records of district finances; assures appropriate standards of professional care, and furnishes every reasonable protection for the patient. The commissioners of Okanogan Douglas County Public Hospital District #1 are elected to at-large positions, and they represent different communities within our district.

Visit our Board Meetings & Minutes page to review approved board meeting minutes.

Contact the Board

Each commissioner’s bio below includes an email address. If you prefer a phone call, please contact our Administrative Assistant to be connected: (509) 645-3348.

Mike Pruett

Mike Pruett – Chair
Email – Winthrop, WA
Mike Pruett has been a resident of the Methow Valley for over 20 years. He has been a small business owner, longstanding Chamber of Commerce member, a successful real estate agent, and has had board of director experience along with many varied committee assignments. Pruett volunteers with community programs and works with the Methow Valley Sports Trails Association and Loup Loup Ski Bowl. Pruett brings to the board first-hand knowledge of the upper Methow Valley community.

Cherri Thomas

Cherri Thomas – Vice Chair
Email – Winthrop, WA
Cherri Thomas has lived in Winthrop year-round since 2012. She and her husband, Vaughn Thomas, have vacationed and owned a cabin in Mazama for 10 years, and are the parents of three grown children. With an associate degree in nursing (RN), Cherri has worked for PeaceHealth as a critical care and emergency RN and clinical information systems project manager. She now works for the Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium as Director of Projects and Planning for Clinical Informatics.

Leslie McNamara – Secretary
Email – Brewster, WA
Leslie is deeply rooted in the community, with her husband’s family having been in the area for generations. They run a third generation, family-owned business in Brewster. Leslie has a background in finance, real estate, law, and education. Her volunteer work has included prior board membership for both local and national associations and churches. McNamara likes to spend her spare time enjoying the many of the outdoor activities available in our area, especially hiking, white water rafting, kayaking, and gardening. Leslie was appointed to the Board of Commissioners on August 29, 2017.

Tracy Shrable

Dr. Tracy Shrable – Commissioner
Email – Brewster, WA
Dr. Tracy Shrable was born and raised in the Brewster/Bridgeport area. Tracy and his wife, Kristy, have four children, and have owned Back to Health Chiropractic and Massage on Main Street in Brewster for 18 years. Tracy was appointed to the board in 2010, then won his seat in the general election for a six-year term in 2012. Until January 2021, Dr. Shrable served as the board secretary.

David Garcia – Commissioner

Email – Brewster, WA

David Garcia was appointed to Position No. 1 during the April 29, 2020 regular board meeting. David grew up in Okanogan and moved to Brewster 21 years ago. He has been an insurance agent for 15 years, and became owner of the Farmers Insurance agency office in Brewster 10 years ago. “With my job, I help people with their needs and find it rewarding, so I felt this was something that I would like to do,” David said of his decision to join the board. In his spare time, David likes to spend time outdoors, fishing and hunting. He also enjoys quality time with his supportive wife and four children.